What is the IELTS (International English Language Testing System) Exam?

In IELTS, there are four papers: Reading, Writing ,Speaking andListening, . There are

two different IELTS modules: Academic and General Training. The Speaking and Listening

tests are the same in both modules, but the Reading and Writing tests are different.

Academic module – choose this if you wish to study at undergraduate or postgraduate levels,

or if you are seeking professional registration, e.g. doctors and nurses.

General Training module – choose this if you wish to migrate to an English-speaking

country, (e.g. Australia, Canada, New Zealand, UK) or if you wish to train or study at below

degree level.

Why take the IELTS exam?

Educational institutions, along with employers and government immigration agencies,

require proof of English language skills as part of their recruitment or admittance procedures.

Increasingly, these organisations are choosing IELTS.

Here at Smyth Scene we prepare students to take and pass either of the two modules

at a high level.

Uso de cookies

Este sitio web utiliza cookies para que usted tenga la mejor experiencia de usuario. Si continúa navegando está dando su consentimiento para la aceptación de las mencionadas cookies y la aceptación de nuestra política de cookies, pinche el enlace para mayor información.

Aviso de cookies